প্রকৌশল বিশ্ববিদ্যালয় ক্লাব

“Prokaushol Bishshabiddaloy Club” was established in 1983. It is situated in the north-west side of the main campus of BUET adjacent to Sonali Bank, BUET branch.

The objectives of the club are: (i) to establish social and cultural relation among the members of the club, (ii) to provide facilities of recreations during the leisure time, (iii) to establish contact with the other clubs for enhancing interaction.

In the club, the members enjoy many facilities all over the year including several indoor games, library with many books, daily newspapers and magazines, watching TV, having decent lunch and breakfast etc. Moreover, the club arranges annual games competition for the members. The club celebrates the national days of Bangladesh through different activities and program.

There is an executive committee consisting of President, Vice-president, General Secretary, Assistant General Secretary, Treasurer, Sports Secretary, Library Secretary, Felicitation Secretary and seven Members for management of activities of the club. The tenure of an executive committee is one year starting from January. The new executive committee is formed through voting of the members. The goal of the executive committee of the club is to establish the club as the centre of activities for the club members.


প্রকৌশল বিশ্ববিদ্যালয় ক্লাব

The current number of club member including teachers and officerss is 534 and the number of club associated member is ___

  • List of Prokoushol Bishwabidyaloy Club members as of November 21,2017
  • Facilities

    প্রকৌশল বিশ্ববিদ্যালয় ক্লাব

    Semi Outdoor Lounge

    Hall and Dining

    Meeting Room


    Women's Corner

    Prayer Room


    Table Tennis Room

    Squash Room

    Tennis and Badminton Court

    Game Room



    প্রকৌশল বিশ্ববিদ্যালয় ক্লাব

    Pohela Baishakh

    Independence Day


    Pitha Utshob

    Annual Games Competition

    Cultural Activities

    Our Team

    প্রকৌশল বিশ্ববিদ্যালয় ক্লাব

    Dr. Md. Muktadir Billah

    Joint Secretary

    Md. Rafiuz Zaman

    Library Secretary

    This team was elected as the Executive Committee of BUET club through an election in which almost all the members of the club participated

    The executive committee of the club have several meetings over the year for smooth operation of the club activities. An annual general meeting is conducted at the end of the year.


    Keep an eye!!

    Developed by:

    Jewel Mohajan

    Dr. Forkan Uddin